Future of VR in Education Panel at Morehead Planetarium

2017-09-15
Organizer: RTP Virtual Reality
Click here for registration info

The Morehead Planetarium and Science Center is holding a panel on the Future of VR in Education and we are happy to make this the RTPVR meetup for September. 

Description:

From the Oculus Rift to 360 videos on YouTube, VR (Virtual Reality) and AR (Augmented Reality) seem to be everywhere right now. While universities have been experimenting with these methods for years, the democratization of the technology has opened up a variety of opportunities to staff and students alike. Where are we now and where can we go from here? 


Join us for a panel including local and national educational VR innovators discussing the new world of VR. 

Panelists include:

Arno Hartholt - USC Institute for Creative Technologies-  http://ict.usc.edu/profile/arno-hartholt/

Steven King - UNC-CH School of Media and Journalism -http://mj.unc.edu/directory/faculty/steven-king

Mike Cuales - NC State DELTA- https://delta.ncsu.edu/about-delta/people/name/mike-cuales/

Jason Cooper - Horizon Productions - http://horizonvp.com/about/jason-cooper

Elizabeth Evans - Duke Digital Initiative - https://members.educause.edu/elizabeth-a-evans

Jay Heinz - Morehead Planetarium and Science Center - http://moreheadplanetarium.org/about/leadership

Get there early for free VR demos.

Produced in association with Process Series production of "Closer Than They Appear."  http://www.processseries.unc.edu/closer-than-they-appear

----

Poster: triangletech